As Life Goes Digital

As Life Goes Digital

Technology, Cricket, Deals, Immigration etc …

LG ICC 2008 Awards Video – Dhoni, Yuvraj from India bags ODI, Twenty20 titles

LG ICC Awards 2008 Video

The final winners of LG ICC Awards 2008 are

1) Yuvraj Singh of India wins Twenty20 award. Six sixers in a over and got the first Twenty20 cup for Dhoni lead team India.

2) Graeme Smith leads Test Team of Year

3) Ricky Ponting leads ODI Team of Year

4) Sri Lanka cricket team wins Spirit of Cricket Award

5) Simon Taufel is Umpire of Year again. Five times in a row.

6) Charlotte Edwards (England’s captain) is Women’s Player of Year

7) Netherlands allrounder Ten Doeschate is ICC Associate Player of Year

8) Shivnarine Chanderpaul is ICC Cricketer of Year

9) Ajantha Mendis new spin star of Srilanka team (Murali’s successor) named as ICC’s Emerging Player

10) Mahendra Singh Dhoni is ODI Player of the Year with his consistent batting performances.

11) Dale Steyn is Test Player of Year

Dhoni and Yuvi the stars of team India bagged the coveted ICC awards for India.

Here are the nominees list :

ICC Awards 2008 videos from Dubai coutesy @ YOUTUBE — five videos

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]


Your Email Address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Posted By: Kalyan | Date: September 13, 2008 | Categories: Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *