As Life Goes Digital

As Life Goes Digital

Technology, Cricket, Deals, Immigration etc …

TV Channels Showing India Srilanka 2009 Cricket Series in US, UK, India, Australia, Canada & Africa

India vs Sri Lanka 2009 series starts on Jan 28 and ends on Feb 10 2009 with five one days and one twenty20 match. There was a big confusion of who will broadcast as this series schedule was prepared quickly when India – Pakistan Jan 2009 series was canceled because of Mumbai attacks on Nov 26 2008.

Here are all the TV Channels list showing Ind vs SL 2009 series in India, US, UK, Canada, Africa, Australia, Malaysia, Fiji, Pakistan,Singapore, Hong Kong and Middle East.

*TBD – To Be Decided

India – NEO Cricket

NEO Cricket will be showing these matches in India and they start around 8:45 AM Indian time. The schedule and times hasn’t yet published on their site.

Nimbus bought the rights for this series for reported $7 million. Here is one news confirming that reports

“Sri Lanka Cricket has announced that it has granted the worldwide rights to broadcast India’s upcoming cricket tour of Sri Lanka to the Nimbus Sports International. The Singapore-headquartered global sports management company will also be producing the television coverage for the series which will be broadcast worldwide. Neo Cricket will air these matches.”


UK – ZEE Network UK (Zee Cinema)

Channel # is 790 on Sky. Zee Cinema schedule is not yet available online.

ZEE Network UK today confirmed to that it had won the UK telecast rights of India’s tour of Sri Lanka, starting Wednesday (28th January).

Nimbus Sport who owns the worldwide broadcasting and sponsorship rights for the tournament said it had concluded a deal with ZEE Network UK. The matches will be shown live and exclusive on ZEE Cinema in the UK.

Canada – ATN, ATN Schedule link

Australia – Setanta Sport, Online Schedule link

Africa – Supersport in South Africa, TV Channel schedule link

Nimbus has also sold the TV rights to Astro in Malaysia , In Fiji on Fiji TV, Geo Super in Pakistan and on Neo Cricket in India, Singapore, Hong Kong and Middle East.

Sources : Indian television


Your Email Address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Posted By: Kalyan | Date: January 26, 2009 | Categories: OtherNews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *