As Life Goes Digital

As Life Goes Digital

Technology, Cricket, Deals, Immigration etc …


ICC Champions Trophy 2009 Start Times & Schedule

ICC Champions Trophy 2009 dubbed as mini cricket world cup ODI starts on September 22 and ends on October 5′ 2009. Group A teams include – India, Pakistan, West Indies and Australia. Group B teams include – England, South Africa, Sri Lanka and New Zealand. Each team plays with another team in their respective groups. The top two of each group plays with top two of another group in semifinals.

Note : Even ICC rankings are at stake with India, South Africa vying for top spot which makes this series much more important.

Here are all match start times with the countdown to seconds –

Match date & time Match schedule details Stadium Match starts in –
September 22 – Tuesday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group B – South Africa vs Sri Lanka

SuperSport Park, Centurion SF vs SL, South Africa vs Sri Lanka match starts in – –
September 23 – Wednesday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group A – Pakistan vs West Indies

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Pak vs WI, Pakistan vs West Indies match starts in – –
September 24 – Thursday 
9:30 local, 7:30 GMT, 3:30 EDT 2:30 CDT
Group B – South Africa vs New Zealand

SuperSport Park, Centurion SFA vs NZL, South Africa vs New Zealand match starts in – –
September 25 – Friday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group B – England vs Sri Lanka

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg SL vs ENG, Sri Lanka vs England match starts in – –
September 26 – Saturday 
9:30 local, 07:30 GMT, 3:30 EDT 2:30 CDT
Group A – Australia vs West Indies

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg AUS vs WI, Australia vs West Indies match starts in – –
September 26 – Saturday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group A – India vs Pakistan

SuperSport Park, Centurion Ind vs Pak, India vs Pakistan match starts in – –
September 27 – Sunday 
9:30 local, 07:30 GMT, 3:30 EDT 2:30 CDT
Group B – New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg SL vs NZL, New Zealand vs Sri Lanka match starts in – –
September 27 – Sunday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group B – England vs South Africa

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg SFA vs ENG, England vs South Africa match starts in – –
September 28 – Monday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group A – Australia vs India

SuperSport Park, Centurion Aus vs Ind, Australia vs India match starts in – –
September 29 – Tuesday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group B – England vs New Zealand

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg NZL vs ENG, England vs New Zealand match starts in – –
September 30 – Wednesday 
9:30 local, 07:30 GMT, 3:30 EDT 2:30 CDT
Group A – Australia vs Pakistan

SuperSport Park, Centurion AUS vs PAK, Australia vs Pakistan match starts in – –
September 30 – Wednesday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Group A – India vs West Indies

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Ind vs WI, India vs West Indies match starts in – –
October 2 – Friday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
1st Semi-Final – TBC v TBC (GroupA#1 v GroupB#2)

SuperSport Park, Centurion 1st Semi-Final – TBC v TBC (GroupA#1 v GroupB#2) match starts in – –
October 3 – Saturday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
2nd Semi-Final – TBD v TBD (GroupA#2 v GroupB#1)

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 2nd Semi-Final – TBC v TBC (GroupA#2 v GroupB#1) match starts in – –
October 5 – Monday 
14:30 local, 12:30 GMT, 8:30 EDT 7:30 CDT
Final – TBD vs TBD

SuperSport Park, Centurion Final – TBD vs TBD match starts in – –


EMAIL NEWSLETTER

Your Email Address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Posted By: Kalyan | Date: September 20, 2009 | Categories: Cricket
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *